ACES Award for Excellence 2020

The Senior Vice President, Simon Hughes, has launched the search for the ACES Award for Excellence 2020 and hopes that the level and standard of entries will match or supercede those of the very successful 2019 Award. The Award will once again be presented at the Annual Luncheon to be held in London on the 13th November 2020.

The deadline for receipt of entries is Friday 28th August 2020. The entry should be sent to Simon at

Below are the quick links to the key documents:

A letter from the Senior Vice President       Nomination form

Simon Hughes says:

“This is a prestigious Award and past recipients have been rightly proud and honoured to have their achievements recognised and promoted by the Association.

We all strive to provide excellent asset management supported by our professional staff and to use assets to further the aims of our respective authorities.

This is an opportunity for exemplary work to be recognised, whether by yourself, an individual within your office a team or indeed a team across organisations.

In the current challenging times there has never been a more important time to share with colleagues our professional expertise and also to showcase to our leaders the excellence that exists in our teams. The ACES Award for Excellence is an ideal way to do this.

I have kept the assessment criteria broadly based so as to include good work with regard to any aspect of asset management or regeneration.”

Nomination Form

ACES Excellence Award